Maximum Holding Pod: These Bitches Crazy

clown

As soon as my cell door opened, I heard the C.O.s yell, “Shake down.” Which meant all the women has to stand right out side their cells while the County Officers went through all their belongings looking for weapons, drugs etc. while the women C.O.s would take us to the shower so we can strip down to make sure we are not hiding anything on us or in us, squat cough if you get my drift. Once they were done we were let back in our cells to clean up the mess they would make, and I mean our clothes, food from canteen, bedding thrown and turned upside down everywhere.

By the time we were done it was chow. I sat with some women who introduced themselves to me. One said, “You must have been in a fight huh?” I nodded and said, “Yep. Wasn’t really a fight tho, cuz she ran from me.” Then this other lady about in her early 50’s came over and brought me a drink of half cocoa, coffee, with creamer, sugar and a fireball candy. Its how we made cappuccinos jail style. She said, “Here you go, a lil gift I like to give to everyone who gets out of seg. Sucks being locked down for 2 weeks ,23 hours a day huh?” I smiled and nodded my head in agreement as she walked away. Then one of the women I was sitting with, who was an Indian, turned to me and whispered, Thats the black widow. Her husbands keep dying. Last one got shot over eight times.” Then the Indian asked me, “You gonna eat your boiled eggs? If not, can I have them?” The lady who gave me the drink-we will call her Widow due to her alleged crime-walked over to the C.O.s and pointed at the Indian. Then the Indian started screaming at the Widow, “If you have something to say, say it to my face and not to the C.O.s, you snitch!” The C.O. then got up and made the Indian lock down for the rest of chow until dinner.

One of the young girls sat there and said, “Welcome to the crazy bitch pod. They’er the only crazy ones.” But then I looked around and seen a young girl with a colored clown face on her. I looked at her then back at the girl that was talking to me as if to say, ” Uh,what about that one? HELLO!”

Leave a Reply

